+7 812 384 69 88
Home
/
FSC
/
About
/
About FSC

About FSC

FSC is the abbreviation of the full name of Forest Stewardship Council.

FSC is global independent organisation, which is developing standards of forest management, wood processing and production and entitling to third party auditors to conduct the audits and issue appropriate certificates.

FSC does not issue its certificates itself. It is based on a membership system (as “non-for-profit partnership” in Russia), the members module orders of the day, determine development strategy, develop certification requirements in the form of the standards, policy, maintains and etc. Each person can take part in FSC activities at regional or global level.

Accreditation body ASI is the next important step, it accredits certification companies (such as ours) and controls quality of providing services.

Obtaining accreditation by ASI, certification bodies can start providing certification services to enterprises of forest industry, they evaluate forestry business against FSC standards and issue the certificate based on results of evaluation.

It does not matter which of the certification body issued FSC certificate, all FSC certificates are equal and can be used all over the world wherever they were issued. The key point is the approval for Audit Company by ASI.

Stakeholders are an important part of this system, so-called concerned parties. These are bodies, which are not involved in certification directly, but can bear influence on it. Generally, interested in evolution of sustainable forest management and high quality of certification environmental and public social organizations act as stakeholders.

+7 812 384 69 88
Главная
/
FSC
/
Об FSC
/
О системе FSC

О системе FSC

FSC® — это аббревиатура организации, полное название которой — Forest Stewardship Council®, Лесной попечительский совет.

FSC является международной независимой организацей, разрабатывающей стандарты в области лесопользования, лесопереработки и производства продукции, дающей право организациям — внешним аудиторам проводить аудиты и выдавать соответствующие сертификаты.

FSC самостоятельно не выдает своих сертификатов. Система работает следующим образом. FSC основано на членстве (аналог Некоммерческого партнерства в России), члены организации формируют повестку дня, определяют стратегию развития, разрабатывают сертификационные требования в виде стандартов, политик, руководств и т.д. Каждый имеющий отношение к лесному сообществу может принять участие в жизни FSC на национальном или международном уровне.

Следующим важным звеном в системе является орган по аккредитации ASI, основная функция которого — аккредитовывать сертификационные компании (такие как наша) и контролировать качество оказываемых нами услуг.

Органы по сертификации, получив аккредитацию (право работать) в ASI, оказывают предприятиям лесного комплекса сертификационные услуги — оценивают лесной бизнес на соответствие требованиям FSC и по результатам оценки выдают сертификат.

FSC сертификат, выданный разными органами по сертификации, абсолютно равнозначен и может использоваться в любом месте земного шара независимо от того, где он был получен. Главное, чтобы аудиторская компания имела соответствующее одобрение ASI.

Важной частью системы являются стейкхолдеры, т.н. заинтересованные стороны. Это организации, не участвующие напрямую в сертификации, но имеющие возможность оказывать влияние. Обычно в роли стейкхолдеров выступают природоохранные и общественные социальные организации, заинтересованные в развитии устойчивого лесоуправления и высокого качества сертификации.