+7 812 384 69 88
Home
/
PEFC
/
About PEFC
/
PEFC History

PEFC History

Forest certification is the reaction of world society initiative on the problem of protecting . It was developed as a result of the 1992 UN EARTH Summit in Rio, which defines “sustainable development” as a common goal of human development.

As organization PEFC was founded in 1999 year, it was an answer to the specific requirements of small forest owners and families of forest managers, as international umbrella organization providing independent estimation, approvement and recognition of national forest certification schemes.

PEFC responded to the need for elaboration of mechanism, providing national standards developments, which fit political, economics, social, ecological and cultural realities of particular countries. At the same time, this mechanism was to provide accordance of international accepted requirements and to receive global recognition.

After succesfull recognition of certification schemes among Europian countries, standards of Australia and Chile were the first out-of-Europe standards accredited by PEFC in 2004 year.

Criterias of PEFC certification are based in global accepted princeples, guidelines and criterias, developed by international and interstate bodies with a wide range of concerned parties.

The main dates

PEFC was founded in 1999 year by National organisations of 11 diffrent countries, which represented a wide range of interests and promoted sustainable forest management especially among small-sized forest management enterprises.

PEFC accredited first national system in 2000 year providing allowance to forest managers of Finland, Sweden, Norway, Germany and Austria for certification of their forest management systems.

In 2001 year for integration of social aspects in its operation scope, PEFC became the first global forest certification body, which started demanding meeting of fundamental rules of Interntional Labour Organization Convention within forest management certification.

2001 year became remarkable for integration of social and ecological associations representatives with PEFC international Director Committee.

In 2010 year PEFC became the first Global body of forest certification due to including social aspect of Chain of Custody certification.

Russian national standard of Forest management was approved by PEFC in 2009 year for the first time and for the second in 2016 year.

+7 812 384 69 88
Главная
/
PEFC
/
О системе PEFC
/
История PEFC

История PEFC

Лесная сертификация появилась как ответ на обеспокоенность сохранения мировых лесов. Она начала развиваться после Саммита ООН 1992 года в Рио-де-Жанейро. На этом Саммите «устойчивое развитие» было определено в качестве общей цели развития человечества.

PEFC как организация была образована в 1999 году в ответ на потребности малых лесовладельцев и семей, управляющих лесами, как международная зонтичная организация, обеспечивающая независимую оценку, одобрение и признание национальных схем лесной сертификации.

PEFC реагировал на потребность разработать механизм, обеспечивающий развитие национальных стандартов, отвечающих политическим, экономическим, социальным, экологическим и культурным реалиям конкретных стран. При этом в это же время этот механизм должен был обеспечить соответствие международно признанным требованиям и получить глобальное признание.

После успешного одобрения сертификационных схем в Европе, стандарты Австралии и Чили стали первыми не-европейскими стандартами, признанными PEFC в 2004 году.

Сертификационные критерии PEFC основываются на глобально признанных принципах, руководствах и критериях, разработанных международными и межгосударственными организациями с вовлечением в этот процесс широкого круга заинтересованных сторон.

Основные даты

PEFC было основано в 1999 году национальными организациями из 11 стран, представляющими широкий круг интересов, продвигающих устойчивое лесоуправление особенно среди малых управляющих лесами организаций.

PEFC признало первую национальную систему в 2000 году, позволив лесовладельцам и управляющим лесами из Финляндии, Швеции, Норвегии, Германии и Австрии сертифицировать свои системы лесоуправления.

В 2001 году для интеграции социальных аспектов в свою деятельность PEFC стало первой глобальной организацией по лесной сертификации, которая стала требовать соблюдения фундаментальных Конвенций Международной Организации Труда (МОТ) при сертификации лесоуправления.

2001 год также запомнился тем, что представители от социальных и экологических организаций вошли в состав международного Совета директоров PEFC.

В 2010 году PEFC стало первой глобальной организацией по лесной сертификации, включив социальные аспекты в сертификацию Цепочки поставок.

Российский национальный стандарт лесоуправления и лесопользования был одобрен PEFC в 2009 году, переодобрение было проведено в 2016 году.